If Only it Were that Simple....

9:40 p.m.~2005-05-04

I realize this is a day late and a dollar short but I couldn�t finish the week without commenting (read: ranting) on the Daily Show�s decision to include that blowhard Zell Miller as a guest so he could whore his new book. He has decided to jump once again on the republican bandwagon and, chastise Americans for their lack of decency. Ironic no?

I guess the biggest surprise is that he decided to come on the Daily Show, which is well known for it�s leftist sympathies. The audience even had the audacity to clap. I realize that this is a �fake news show� but Jon didn�t even press the hard issues or make reference to the hot air that usually blows from his facial orifice. In fact he acted rather pusillanimous (SAT word) when Miller criticized the previous (and rather amusing) segment on Laura Bush. The only good thing to come of it is that, considering the Daily Show demographics, he is unlikely to make any sales on a book about being naughty.


Newest

Older

Profile

Contact

Crushing on Dean (Sigh!) - 2005-06-30
My new love affair with the Right - 2005-05-27
Filibuster Shmilibuster! - 2005-05-25
I Heart Real Life - 2005-05-17
Media Madness - 2005-05-12

When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left, I buy food and clothes. - Desiderius Erasmus

Currently Reading:

Previous~Next

hosted by DiaryLand.com