If Only it Were that Simple....

8:22 p.m.~2005-04-11

When you learn to drive in Los Angeles and spend two years surviving the (invariably construction ridden and SUV-Troglodyte filled) streets of Houston you have certain unalienable rights to rant about Stupid Drivers.

1) When the light turns green that means "GO." Not, "Let me sit here and wait for ten seconds while my simple amoeba brain registers the fact that the light is green and equates that with me being allowed to take my goddamned foot off of the goddamned brake and put it on the fucking accelerator."

2) If you are going to cut in front of somebody who is comfortably ABOVE the speed limit, then that means that you too have to remain ABOVE the speed limit. Do not slow down or you will find your sorry ass unapologetically tail-gated to a dangerous proximity. I will personally ride it like a jockey at the Kentucky Derby.

3) Just because you decide to pollute the Earth with your ridiculous behemoth of an SUV or Truck then don�t expect me to wilt like some candy-assed lily just because you want to tailgate/cut in front of/play chicken with/otherwise annoy the hell out of me. I am perfectly willing to call your fucking bluff. I have a 1996 Toyota with battle scars from other Truck-driving morons who got in my way. Do you really want to pit your $50,000 Cadillac Escalade against my $5,000 used car?

4) I you decide to be stupid/arrogant/both enough to stick something on your back windshield that professes your absolute devotion to/mindless support of/hard-on for George W. Bush, prepare for me to do something that will ruin your drive the way you have just ruined mine.

Now that is what I call appropriately directed (road)rage.

BTY Today I am reading the Fourth Stephanie Plum Series Four to Score. Anyone who is familiar with the series will note the irony in my discussion of automobiles.


Newest

Older

Profile

Contact

Crushing on Dean (Sigh!) - 2005-06-30
My new love affair with the Right - 2005-05-27
Filibuster Shmilibuster! - 2005-05-25
I Heart Real Life - 2005-05-17
Media Madness - 2005-05-12

When I get a little money I buy books; and if any is left, I buy food and clothes. - Desiderius Erasmus

Currently Reading:

Previous~Next

hosted by DiaryLand.com